Menu

Volunteer Opportunities

Chess Club Wednesdays

Do you play chess? Are you willing to support Junior Level children who are learning to play? Chess Club meets in Scott and Deb’s classroom on Wednesdays from 3:30 – 4:30 p.m.

Please contact Rebecca at admin@eacmsi.org or 277-7335 if you are interested in participating.

United Nations Day

Parents are needed by Extended Day, Junior Level, Upper Level and Middle School teachers, to set and clean up lunch.

Please contact Rebecca at admin@eacmsi.org or 277-7335 if you would like to help.

Harvest Feast

Parents are needed to set up, serve and clean up lunch.

Please contact Rebecca at admin@eacmsi.org or 277-7335 if you are able to help.

Holiday Bazaar

Middle School students need support during the week of prior to sort and price donated belongings. Support is also needed to staff the Bazaar.

Please contact Middle School teachers Jim Hodges at jhodges@eacmsi.org or Kate Salmon at ksalmon@eacmsi.org if you would like to volunteer.

Winter Concert

Volunteers are needed to tear down the stage and remove chairs after the event.

Please contact Music Director Ryan Zabel at rzawel@eacmsi.org if you are able to help.

Skating Party

Junior Level, Upper Level and Middle School students travel to The Rink for our annual skating party. Volunteers are needed to assist students with skates and to be on the ice.

Please contact Rebecca if you would like to participate: admin@eacmsi.org or 277 – 7335.

Book Fair

The EAC Book Fair is held sometime in the spring semester. It runs for a number of days, allowing students and families ample opportunity to make selections. This year, we will be donating half of all proceeds to Tompkins County Head Start. Volunteer opportunities include unpacking and displaying books as well as staffing the sale.

Please contact Patrice Jennings pjennings@eacmsi.org if you are interested in helping with the book fair.

Art Show

Our annual art show is held in April or May and showcases the work of all of our Extended Day through Middle School students. Art teachers ask for a team of volunteers to help hang the show and another team to organize donations of refreshments.

Please contact our art teachers Tiana Trost ttrost@eacmsi.org or Laura Ballard lballard@eacmsi.org if you would like to volunteer.

Marching Band

The EAC Marching Band participates in the Ithaca Festival Parade every year. Volunteers are welcome to play in the band or sing and dance with the EAC staff. Volunteers are also helpful with moving instruments to and from the parade.

Please contact Music Direct Ryan Zawel at rzawel@eacmsi.org if you would like to volunteer.

 

74604643